Kincumber Public School

Excellence, opportunity and success in a caring learning community

Telephone02 4369 1544

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our school of around 440 students is organised into 20 classes from Kindergarten to Year Six in 2017, including three special education classes. Experienced and dedicated teaching and administrative staff support the principal and five assistant principals in delivering quality education.

Staff in 2017 (current at 27 January)


  • Mrs Trish Peters

Assistant Principals

  • Mrs Sue Groom KG (Early Stage 1 & LST coordinator)
  • Mrs Kylie McGavin 1K (Stage 1 supervisor)
  • Mrs Karen Wardlaw 2W (Stage 2 supervisor & PBL coordinator)
  • Mr David Logue 3L (Stage 3 supervisor)
  • Miss Marilyn Laws 3M (Support Unit supervisor)

Class teachers

  • Mrs Kelly Nunn KN
  • Mr Adam Murphy KM
  • Mrs Karen Hutchin KG (Thurs - Fri)
  • Mrs Belinda Griffiths 1B
  • Mrs Michelle Cox 1C (Mon - Wed)
  • Mrs Abbie Marlin 1C (Thurs - Fri)
  • Miss Monica McKenzie 1M
  • Mrs Jodie Holloman 1H
  • Mrs Noelene Conacher 2C (Mon - Wed)
  • Mrs Liz Tulip 2C (Thurs - Fri)
  • Mrs Judy Klatt 2K
  • Mr Jon Wright 2J
  • Ms Yasmin Raymen 2W (Thurs - Fri)
  • Mrs Jodi Hardy 2/3J
  • Ms Rachel Andrew 3A
  • Mr David Hancock 3H
  • Miss Bree McPhee 1Mc
  • Mrs Denise Smith 2S

Support Teachers

Mrs Karen Hutchin, Mrs Donna Judd, Mrs Karen Munton, Mrs Bronwyn Lowe, Ms Kylie Stafford

Administrative Staff

School Administration Staff

  • Mrs Pat Roberts (School Administration Manager - office manager)
  • Mrs Cheryl Samuel, Mrs Carole Rowley (School Administration Officers - reception)
  • Mr Ken McWhirter (General Assistant - Grounds Maintenance)
  • Mrs Lisa Craddock, Mrs Eve Harris, Mrs Megan Radford, Miss Janine Roberts (School Learning Support Officers)
  • Ms Linda Kennedy (Canteen Manager)